Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Little Egypt GL Club

Meetings

Home
Stated
Meetings
LODGES BY NAME
History LE GL Club
Abe Lincoln's Axe

Welcome

 

LITTLE EGYPT GRAND LECTURERS CLUB at Mt. Vernon #31 on last Wednesday of the month 
 
Thurs. Sept. 18, Chester #72  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Sept. 18, Orel #759 (Wayne City)  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after  Help needed!

Thurs. Sept. 18, Macedonia #1128   2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Sept. 18, Gurney #778 (Simpson)  1st degree  Ear at 6 PM, work after  All help greatly appreciated!

Fri. Sept. 19, DuQuoin #234  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Fri. & Sat. Sept. 20 & 21  Eldorado # 730's Annual Chicken & Dumplings / Pork Loin Lunch & Bake Sale... Lunch served from 11:00 AM till 3:00 PM - $8.00 ea.  This annual lunch is provided during Eldorado's Town & Country Days festival but is not a part of the festival... Everyone is welcome.

Sat. Sept. 20, Fellowship #89 (Marion) will host a Past Master's Dinner of the 14th Southern District. Social hour at 4 PM, dinner at 5. Please RSVP if you are a Past Master please state the lodge and year, it's not to late to join us. Open to all! Call Matt Gaugh 618-924-3788

Sat. Sept. 20, DuQuoin #234   River to River School  10 AM - 4 PM  We will meet for breakfast across from the lodge at Family Restaurant at 8:30 for those interested

Sat. Sept. 20, Greenland #665 (Beecher City)  Fish Fry at Kluthy Center  5 - 7 PM

Mon. Sept. 22, Herrin #693  3rd degree   Eat at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Sept. 22, Centralia #201   2 x 3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Sept. 22, Dongola #581  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Tues. Sept. 23, Vienna #150  School of Instruction  6:30 - 8:30 PM   All master masons welcome

Tues. Sept. 23, Akin #749 (Thompsonville)  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Tues. Sept. 23, Hope #162 (Sparta)  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Tues. Sept. 23, Mt. Moriah #51 (Hillsboro)  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work at 7

Wed., Sept. 24, Harrisburg #325 will host the District School. We will discuss the Upcoming Grand Lodge proposals to Our Constitution and By Laws. Eat at 6:00 and meeting at 7:00 PM.

Wed. Sept. 24, Red Bud #427  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Sept. 25, Red Bud #427  Standard Work Club  Eat at 6 PM, training at 7

Thurs. Sept. 25, Makanda #434  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Sept. 25, Stonefort #495  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Sept. 25, Ridgeway #816  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after  Everyone welcome!

Fri. Sept. 26, DuQuoin #234  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Sept. 29, Fellowship #89 (Marion)  2 x 2nd degree (obligate separately)  Eat   at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Sept. 29, Centralia #201  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Sept. 29, Polk #137  Goddbye party for Michael O'Brien, Past DDGM of 12 Southern District, will be moving to Idaho in October. Come share your best memories and give his brother a well-deserved send-off. No meeting.

Tues. Sept. 30, Morris #787 (Waterloo) 1st degree Eat at 6 PM, work at 7

Tues. Sept. 30, Akin #749 (Thompsonville) 1st degree Eat at 6 PM, work after

Wed. Oct. 1, DuQuoin #234   School of instruction   6:30 - 9 PM  All master masons welcome, Bring your blue book

Wed. Oct. 1, Columbia #474  2 x 3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 2, Sesser-Goode #744 2nd degree Eat at 6 PM, work after

Fri. Oct. 3, DuQuoin #234  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Sat. Oct. 4, Kinmundy #398   Sesquicentennial Celebration   Practice at 11 AM; dinner at noon, ceremony at 1 PM

Sat. Oct. 4, Clover Leaf #990   Herrick Music Show 1 - 10 PM   Food served from 11 AM at Herrick Community Building

Sat. Oct. 4, Saline #339 (Goreville)  Victor Maze Masonic Memorial Picnic (Fundraiser for Masonic Children's Home) 2 - 8 PM   Live music by the Lodge Band  Open to members, family and friends  Bring your own food, drinks & chairs; games to be played are horseshoes, washers, bean bag toss & bingo (lodge against lodge) Looking for donations for silent auction, also will have a donation jar in place  For information contact WB Clayton Harrison 618-995-9504

Mon. Oct. 6, Marion #130 (Salem)   1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Mon. Oct. 6, Makanda #434  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM< work after

Tues. Oct. 7, Akin #749 (Thompsonville)  2nd degree Eat at 6 PM, work after

Wed. Oct 8, Galatia # 684 will host a coaching session eat at 6 PM coaching after. Bring your blue book and we will try to help you with rod work, floor work, the chairs, or ritual. Time permitting we will work on floor work and ritual for the second sec. of the 3rd degree.

Wed. Oct. 8, Herrin #693  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Wed. Oct. 8, Sumner #334  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Fri. Oct. 10,  Grand Lodge  Springfield  Start at 8 AM

Sat. Oct. 11, Grand Lodge  Springfield  Start at 8:30 AM

Sun. Oct. 12, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM

Mon. Oct. 13, Frankfort #567 (West Frankfort)  1st degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Wed. Oct 15, Hurst # 1004 will host a coaching session eat at 6 PM coaching after. Bring your blue book and we will try to help you with rod work, floor work, the chairs, or ritual. Time permitting we will work on floor work and ritual for the second sec. of the 3rd degree.

Wed. Oct. 15, Columbia #474  3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 16, Shekinah #241 (Carbondale)  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 16, Benton #64  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Sat. Oct. 18, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM

Sat. Oct. 18 Red Bud #427  3rd Annual Mason Shoot at the World Shooting Complex north of Sparta   Preregistration: Orville Cox 618-201-5466, Bob Peinetti 618-317-7167 or Butch Monkman 618-420-7911 or register the day of the shoot

Sat. Oct. 18, Centralia #201  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 23, Fellowship #89 (Marion)   3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after 

Thurs. Oct. 23, Effingham #149  Annual Neil Richars Degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Sat. Oct. 25, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM

Sun. Oct. 26, Williamson #802 (Hurst)   Ham and Bean Dinner w/cornbread, coleslaw, coffee and tea for $6.50 per person  11 AM - 2 PM Funds raised will go to scholarships for Carterville High School students

Sun. Oct. 26, Herrin #693  Mostaccioli luncheon  11 AM - 2 PM

Mon. Oct. 27, Frankfort #567 (West Frankfort)  2 x 2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Tues. Oct. 28, Akin #749 (Thompsonville)  3rd degree Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 30, Fellowship #89 (Marion)   3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Thurs. Oct. 30, Red Bud #427  Standard Work Club (Kaskaskia host)  Eat at 6 PM, training at 7  Blue books are encouraged

Sat. Nov. 1, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM   

Thurs. Nov. 3, Fellowship #89 (Marion)   3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Sun. Nov. 9, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM       

Mon. Nov. 10, Frankfort #567 (West Frankfort)  2nd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after

Sat. Nov. 15, Macon #8 (1650 Huston Drive, Decatur, IL) Ben Patton School   9 AM - 3 PM    

Wed. Nov. 19, Marissa #881  Standard Work Club  Eat at 6 PM, work after  Blue Books encouraged

Thurs. Dec. 10, Fellowship #89 (Marion)   3rd degree  Eat at 6 PM, work after                                                                 

 



Thanks for visiting